Vice President Election 2022

Former Governor of Bengal Jagdeep Dhankhar is a long way beforehand in the fight for Vice President Election. However, the competition candidate Margaret Alva seemed inside the arena to combat him similarly.


India. Goes to get the 14th Vice President of India. At that event, the 16th Vice President Election (Vice President Election 2022) can be held in India on Saturday. This election method will begin in Parliament at 10 am. It will preserve till five pm. Elected MPs of each house of Parliament will vote in this election. However, unlike the presidential elections, kingdom legislators do not participate in these elections. NDA's vice-presidential candidate is Jagdeep Dhankhar, former governor of Bengal. On the other hand, the competition candidate is former Union Minister Margaret Alva. Election effects are probably to be announced on this day.


Vice President Election 2022

Mathematical calculations say that NDA-backed candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar is main the race for the vice chairman. Keeping in thought the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, a Jath like Dhankhar, and the equal time, a farmer's son has been selected with the aim of pouring water on farmers' discontent. An institution of political analysts thinks so. But Jagdeep Dhankhar, whom the BJP has dubbed the son of a farmer, is virtually a farmer's son however is called a constitutional scholar, eminent lawyer, and flesh presser. Member of Parliament from Rajasthan, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs inside the Chandrasekhar government in 1990. Despite this, before he have become the Governor of Bengal in 2019, his call became practically unknown to the humans of West Bengal.


Unlike other elections, everyday citizens can't take part in the system of electing the vice chairman of the country. Like the presidential election, the MPs opt for India.'s second citizen. But legislators no longer take part in this procedure. This election is held through proportional representation via unmarried voting. MPs vote through a secret poll.

The spat between Bengal's former Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar and the nation's ruling Trinamool Congress has again and again made national headlines. Political analysts estimate that Dhankhar could get 527 votes, far greater than the 372 required to win. In all, 70 percent of the whole votes can go to Dhankhar. Which is two percent extra than former Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu was given

However, numerous other non-NDA parties also extended their guide to Jagdeep Dhankhar. Naveen Patnaik's Biju Janata Dal, Jaganmohan Reddy's YSR Congress, Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party, Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party, Akali Dal, and Shiv Sena's Eknath Shinde's celebration, that have a total of 81 MPs, are assisting Dhankhar in the election.

FAQ Schema:

1. Who will be the 14th Vice President Of India?

Ans. Jagdeep Dhankhar

2. Who are the opponent candidates for vice President?

Ans. Margaret Alva.


Santanu Betal

Hello friends, My name is Santanu Betal and I am from Kolkata( India). This is my Blog website. My purpose is that I will give you true & authentic information through my blog. I will try to deliver. Hope you all will keep supporting me like this so that I can write good articles for you. Thanks.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post